

Editorial illustration
Editorial illustration
El Salvador — Apaneca
- farmThe exact product page and package identify Apaneca and the producer family but do not name a farm.
- varietyThe roaster has not disclosed the variety.
- processThe exact product page does not disclose the coffee-fruit processing method.
- fermentationThe exact product page does not disclose a fermentation protocol.
- harvestThe exact product page does not state a harvest period or crop year.
- roast dateNo bag-specific roast date is published.
FROM THE BAG
BACK TO THE LAND.
Every link we could verify, traced in one place. Follow the chain as far as it goes — when the industry doesn't disclose a link, we say so instead of guessing.
- 01The name on the bagEl Salvador — Apaneca
- 02The brandNot disclosed
- 03The roaster
- 04The varietyNot disclosed
- 05The farmNot disclosed
- 06The farmer
- 07The region
- 08The country
For Five's exact package artwork identifies the Magana-Menendez Family as the source of this Apaneca coffee. It gives a 1,400-meter elevation and patio drying, but it does not disclose individual family members or a farm name.
For Five Coffee Roasters roasts this single-origin coffee at its specialty roasting facility in Queens, New York.
The exact package adds a verified producer family, elevation, and patio-drying detail to a thin product page. The profile leaves the farm, cultivar, fermentation, and coffee-fruit processing method blank because they are not disclosed.
WHAT DID THEY ACTUALLY
DO TO THIS COFFEE?
Confirmed the current price, bag size, availability, origin, roast level, and cup notes.
Added the Magana-Menendez Family, 1,400-meter elevation, and sun-dried-on-patios statement from For Five's product artwork.
Excluded seller-hosted comments from sentiment scoring and did not convert patio drying into an unsupported coffee-fruit process.
Official region relationship, producer family, point elevation, patio-drying detail, current commerce data, disclosure boundaries, and source-backed review sections.
No farm, cultivar, fermentation, coffee-fruit process, harvest, brew recipe, independent sentiment score, or house score was inferred.
The page now captures the strongest exact-package traceability available while staying explicit about the still-missing farm and processing facts.
Lemon, almond, and orange.
- · https://shop.forfivecoffee.com/products/el-salvador-la-esperanza
- · https://shop.forfivecoffee.com/cdn/shop/products/FF-11-03_CoffeeMockup_Green_elsalvador_1024x1024.png?v=1620665734
- · https://www.csc.gob.sv/denominacion-de-origen-apanceca-ilamatepec/
In the database. Not tasted. Not scored.
This coffee is in our database because we can reliably document it — but we haven't tasted and scored it yet, and we never publish a score we haven't earned.
Outside reviews and internet discussion — is kept clearly separate from our own review. When we taste it, our full review appears here.
What the internet is saying about this coffee
Our research pipeline scanned public reviews, videos, forums and discussions for this coffee (last pass 2026-10-29) and found no independent review of this exact release that meets our verification standards. When qualifying sources appear, they'll be published here.
Non-exact, seller, directory, generic-roaster, different-release, duplicate, and older-release sources were excluded. No qualifying independent exact-release review remains.
Until then, meet the people behind it: