
Editorial illustration
Editorial illustration
Editorial illustration
- producer idThe exact page identifies Yaye as a site/project but does not name an individual producer, cooperative, or operating organization.
- roast levelSEY does not state a conventional roast-level label for this exact release.
- roast dateOrders are roasted weekly, but no bag-specific roast date is available.
- gradeThe page describes Grade 1 density separation as a processing step but does not publish a separate formal lot-grade field.
FROM THE BAG
BACK TO THE LAND.
Every link we could verify, traced in one place. Follow the chain as far as it goes — when the industry doesn't disclose a link, we say so instead of guessing.
- 01The name on the bag2026 Yaye Arbegona - Ethiopia
- 02The brand
- 03The roaster
- 04The variety
- 05The farm
- 06The farmerNot disclosed
- 07The region
- 08The country
Sey Coffee is a Brooklyn-based roastery that focuses on seasonally sourced, delicately roasted coffees to highlight the natural diversity of global terroirs.
The Yaye site is a primary project for the roaster in the Arbegona region, consistently yielding some of their highest-scoring lots of the year.
WHAT DID THEY ACTUALLY
DO TO THIS COFFEE?
Cherries were hand-picked at peak ripeness and floated to remove defects.
The cherries were depulped and density-separated to Grade 1.
The coffee fermented underwater for 36 hours.
The coffee dried on raised beds for 10–14 days.
No flavorings, co-fermentation ingredients, or inoculants were disclosed.
SEY does not name an individual producer or publish additional fermentation controls beyond the 36-hour underwater step.
The exact page supports a conventional washed presentation with a documented underwater fermentation and drying window.
SEY lists watermelon, florality, and berries.
- · https://www.seycoffee.com/products/2026-yaye-arbegona-ethiopia
In the database. Not tasted. Not scored.
This coffee is in our database because we can reliably document it — but we haven't tasted and scored it yet, and we never publish a score we haven't earned.
Outside reviews and internet discussion — is kept clearly separate from our own review. When we taste it, our full review appears here.
What the internet is saying about this coffee
Our research pipeline scanned public reviews, videos, forums and discussions for this coffee (last pass 2026-10-27) and found no independent review of this exact release that meets our verification standards. When qualifying sources appear, they'll be published here.
Exact-product catalogs were checked, but no qualifying independent tasting score or review was found. Roaster-wide sentiment, seller notes, evidence-quality indexes, unrated catalog entries, and other harvests were excluded.
Until then, meet the people behind it: