
Editorial illustration
Editorial illustration
Editorial illustration
Honduras — Katia Duke, San Isidro (Natural)
- harvestThe exact Coffee Bros product page does not publish a harvest date or crop year.
- fermentationThe page identifies a natural process but does not publish a fermentation protocol or duration.
- drying methodThe exact product page does not disclose the drying surface, equipment or duration.
- formal gradeCoffee Bros describes its single origins as 86+ point coffees but does not publish a release-specific formal grade or score.
- roast dateCoffee Bros prints roast dates on individual bags; no bag-specific date is available for this profile.
- public sentiment ratingThe qualifying exact-coffee independent review is positive but provides no numerical score.
FROM THE BAG
BACK TO THE LAND.
Every link we could verify, traced in one place. Follow the chain as far as it goes — when the industry doesn't disclose a link, we say so instead of guessing.
- 01The name on the bagHonduras — Katia Duke, San Isidro (Natural)
- 02The brandNot disclosed
- 03The roaster
- 04The varietyCatuaí and Obatá
- 05The farm
- 06The farmer
- 07The region
- 08The country
Katia Duke manages her multigenerational family farm, San Isidro, near Copán Ruinas. After the 2012 leaf rust crisis, she deepened her work in specialty coffee while also supporting a school and local nutrition programs.
Coffee Bros lists this as a medium roast, with an Agtron range of 62 to 69, made from natural-processed Catuaí and Obatá.
This is a clearly documented producer-specific release from Katia Duke's San Isidro farm, with the farm, altitude, process, varieties and roaster tasting notes verified from the product page.
WHAT DID THEY ACTUALLY
DO TO THIS COFFEE?
Reconfirmed Katia Duke’s San Isidro farm near Copán Ruinas and the 1,300 m elevation.
Confirmed natural Catuaí and Obatá, Medium roast, Coffee Bros’ tasting notes, and the sold-out 6 oz variant at $11.85.
Documented one Wacaco hands-on article with two tasters and retained it as positive but unscored qualitative sentiment.
Verified $11.85/6 oz historical pricing, two exact independent sources, and transparent qualitative public sentiment from one hands-on article.
No crop year, fermentation duration, drying method, formal grade, bag-specific roast date or numeric sentiment score was invented.
The page now separates Coffee Bros’ seller notes from independent tasting observations while keeping the owner score untouched.
Coffee Bros lists chocolate, toffee, orange and red currant; Wacaco’s tasters independently found chocolate, caramel, brown sugar and plum.
- · https://coffeebros.com/products/honduras-katia-duke-natural
- · https://www.wacaco.com/blogs/news/roast-review-coffee-bros
- · https://www.thebeangeek.com/coffee/honduras-or-katia-duke-or-natural
In the database. Not tasted. Not scored.
This coffee is in our database because we can reliably document it — but we haven't tasted and scored it yet, and we never publish a score we haven't earned.
Outside reviews and internet discussion — is kept clearly separate from our own review. When we taste it, our full review appears here.
What the internet is saying about this coffee
AI-synthesized from publicly available information retrieved 2026-10-29. This is research, not our original tasting review.
1 verified independent exact-product source remain after the integrity sweep.